Welcome to the
Aux Alentours experience

at the heart of downtown Montreal. The Fairmont Queen Elizabeth Hotel, Place Ville Marie, the Centre Eaton de Montréal and Place Montréal Trust have joined forces to inspire you to rediscover the joy and magic of downtown Montreal.


Where to go
Aux Alentours


Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth Hotel
From the restaurant to the bar, by way of a market and urban café featuring local products and talents, the Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth Hotel is the embodiment of a concept that reflects its fascinating history: “For Montrealers, by Montrealers.” Since 1958, this luxury hotel has been transforming the hotel experience, making it the destination par excellence for Montrealers and travelers from all around the world.



Place Ville Marie
PVM is much more than an office tower, it’s a place where you can expect the unexpected every day—where everything comes together at the very heart of Montreal. It’s a business campus, an esplanade designed to be a venue for a wide variety of activities worthy of a great international metropolis, and a reinvented gourmet food hall at the centre of an upscale retail gallery. A vibrant, colorful meeting place, PVM is more than ever the epicentre of Montreal’s downtown urban experience.



Centre Eaton de Montréal

Located at the heart of the city on Montreal’s iconic Sainte-Catherine Street, the Centre Eaton de Montréal is downtown’s largest retail hub. Gateway to Montreal’s famous underground city, the retail center welcomes over 30 million visitors every year. With close to 125 boutiques and restaurants, it’s the city’s favorite shopping destination. Offering an enhanced urban experience, the Centre Eaton de Montréal is home to Canada’s first Time Out Market, a showcase for Montreal gastronomy and culture.



Place Montréal Trust
At the bustling corner of McGill College and Sainte-Catherine streets, Place Montréal Trust offers a wide array of fabulous stores, including Zara, Indigo, Winners and DeSerres, as well as the Nautilus Plus fitness centre. During the holiday season, the huge indoor fountain is transformed into the site of a giant animated Christmas tree that has become the symbol of the holiday season in downtown Montreal for young and old alike.





Acknowledgements



          The Aux Alentours cultural village has been made possible thanks to the collaboration of Ivanhoé Cambridge and its properties: Place Ville Marie, Centre Eaton de Montréal, Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth and Place Montréal Trust.

Bienvenue dans l’expérience
Aux Alentours,

au cœur de la métropole montréalaise. L’hôtel Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth, Place Ville Marie, le Centre Eaton de Montréal et Place Montréal Trust se sont réunis pour vous faire redécouvrir le centre-ville et vous faire apprécier toute sa magie.


Où aller
Aux Alentours


Hôtel Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth
Du restaurant au bar, en passant par un marché et un café urbain où les produits et talents locaux sont à l’honneur, Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth propose un concept qui traduit bien son histoire fascinante : « Pour les Montréalais, par les Montréalais». Depuis 1958, cet hôtel de luxe transforme l’expérience hôtelière et se veut une destination par excellence pour les Montréalais et les voyageurs de partout dans le monde.



Place Ville Marie
PVM, c’est plus qu’une tour, c’est l’inattendu au quotidien, là où tout converge en ville. C’est un campus d’affaires, une esplanade pensée pour accueillir une profusion d’activités variées à la hauteur des grandes métropoles internationales et une aire gourmande réinventée entourée de boutiques dans une galerie commerciale moderne. Carrefour animé et coloré, Place Ville Marie est plus que jamais l'épicentre de l'expérience urbaine au centre-ville de Montréal.



Centre Eaton de Montréal

Situé au cœur de l’île sur la rue Sainte-Catherine, le Centre Eaton de Montréal possède la plus importante offre commerciale du centre-ville. Porte d’entrée du réseau souterrain, le Centre accueille chaque année plus de 30 millions de visiteurs. Avec près de 125 boutiques et restaurants, il s’agit d’une destination de magasinage par excellence. Offrant une expérience urbaine rehaussée, le Centre Eaton de Montréal a accueilli le premier Time Out Market au Canada, gage de la gastronomie et de la culture montréalaise.



Place Montréal Trust
À l'angle de la prestigieuse avenue McGill College et de la très populaire rue Sainte-Catherine, Place Montréal Trust abrite d'intéressantes boutiques, telles que Zara, Indigo, Winners, DeSerres et le centre d'entraînement Nautilus Plus. Durant la période des Fêtes, l'immense fontaine intérieure cède la place à un majestueux sapin géant animé, véritable icône du centre-ville montréalais pour les petits et les grands




Remerciements



          Le village culturel Aux Alentours, est rendu possible grâce à la collaboration d’Ivanhoé Cambridge et de ses propriétés : Place Ville Marie, Le Centre Eaton de Montréal, Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth et Place Montréal Trust.